Group Giveaway: $100 Amazon GC or Paypal Cash from “Redheart” by Jackie Gamber (Worldwide, Ends 3/24)

Redheart Enter the lands of Leland Province, where dragon and human societies have long dwelled side by side. Superstitions rise sharply, as a severe drought strips the land of its bounty, providing fertile ground for the darker ambitions of Fordon Blackclaw, Dragon Council Leader, who seeks to subdue humans or wipe them off the face of the land. As the shadow of danger creeps across Leland Province, a young dragon named Kallon Redheart, who … [Read more...]

Group Giveaway: $50 Amazon GC or Paypal Cash from “From Gods” by Mary Ting (Worldwide, 3/23)

From Gods by Mary Ting Did you just see a flash of lightning across the sky on a clear sunny day? Don't blame Mother Nature. Skylar Rome should have been having the best summer ever, before heading off to college. Suddenly her whole life changes while visiting her cousin, and meeting the Grand brothers; Mason, in particular. Though she's sure he is someone she should stay away from, the attraction was undeniable. Strange things begin to … [Read more...]

Book Giveaway: “The Execution” by NY Times Bestselling Author and Creator of “Law & Order”, Dick Wolf

About the Story NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk—introduced in Law & Order creator Dick Wolf’s New York Times bestselling debut The Intercept—must stop an assassin in the pay of a shadowy cartel in The Execution, a tense thriller that superbly blends suspense, politics, intrigue and high-flying action in the tradition of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, and Robert Crais. Ten days after the Mexican presidential election, twenty-three bodies are … [Read more...]

Group Giveaway: $50 Amazon GC or Paypal Cash from Rubber Soul by Greg Kihn (Worldwide, Ends 2/10)

Rubber Soul by Greg Kihn Greg Kihn is a rock star, seasoned radio host and author. Rubber Soul, his latest novel is inspired by intimate interviews that he conducted with Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr, Pete Best, Yoko Ono and Patti Harrison. Though Rubber Soul is fiction, as Greg says it is “100% historically accurate” and an candid glimpse of the phenomenon that is The Beatles. Rubber Soul is a an innovation in the Rock Thriller genre, … [Read more...]

Group Giveaway: $50 Amazon GC or Paypal Cash from Bloodlines by Kendra C. Highley (Worldwide, Ends 2/2)

Matt Archer: Bloodlines When seventeen-year-old Matt Archer set out on his last mission in the Australian Outback, he thought it would be like every other hunt. Not even close. After only two days on the ground, his best friend is possessed, a long-lost family member has returned and hidden truths have come to the surface. Add in a coven of witches bent on bringing about the end of the world and, well, this trip has started to suck. Badly. As his … [Read more...]

Group Giveaway: $50 Amazon GC or Paypal Cash from The Dream Killers by S.M.Blooding (Worldwide, Ends 1/31)

The Dream Killers “The Dream Killers” is geared for fans of “Once Upon a Time”. The first season (2013-2014) consists of 6 novellas called episodes. It follows River as he tries to escape the pirate Captain Bo, the guardians of the Sea of Dreams, the runners, the elders, and the master mechanics. Captain Bo is after the dreamnet that River stole from him. He uses it to capture dreams to power devices for all those who sail the Sea of … [Read more...]

Group Giveaway: $50 Amazon GC or Paypal from The Colony by Cami Checketts (Worldwide, Ends 1/31)

The Colony by Cami Checketts To protect her sons from the mistakes of her past, Brinlee Trapper escapes to a secluded mountain home. But there are dangers lurking in the mountains she has never encountered. The little family is saved from injury by Jed, a mysterious hunter. Brinlee is drawn to him, but she worries about his involvement with a peaceful commune hidden deep in the mountains behind her property. Lance, Brinlee’s attentive … [Read more...]

Group Giveaway: $50 Amazon or Paypal from The Balborite Curse by Kristian Alva (Worldwide, Ends 1/5)

The Balborite Curse The Balborite Curse is the fourth book in Kristian Alva's bestselling Dragon Stones Saga. After five years of fragile peace, things are changing rapidly. The dwarf kingdom is crumbling into civil war in the midst of the worst clan schism in a thousand years. With the clans weakened by infighting, the entire dwarf kingdom is vulnerable to attack. Tallin Arai, the dragon rider, must leave the desert and the city he loves … [Read more...]

Giveaway: Takashi’s Noodles by Takashi Yagihashi and Grand Prize Value $1,000 (US, Ends 12/30)

Welcome to the Home for the Holidays Giveaway Hop, hosted by So Easy Being Green and Viva Veltoro! We are right in the middle of the Holiday Season, stockings are hung by the Fireplace, the smell of an Evergreen fills your Home... I've teamed up with a great group of bloggers that want to fill your home with even more! The Home for the Holidays Giveaways are all centered around the perfect products for your home - whether it's decorative gifts … [Read more...]

Group Giveaway: $50 Amazon or Paypal (Worldwide, Ends 1/2/14)

THE MAGIC VIOLIN Eight-year old Melina wants to become a good violinist. When she loses confidence, her Rumanian teacher Andrea decides it’s time for a magic dose of self-esteem. A mysterious old woman in rags gives Melina some curious advice; a violinist Russian hamster, who happens to live under the old woman’s hat, offers her a virtuoso performance; a shooting star fills her with hope on Christmas Eve. Is Melina actually playing better, or … [Read more...]

Best of 2013 Book Giveaway Hop: “Cut to the Bone” by Jefferson Bass (US, Ends 12/18) Easy Entry, Just Comment!

Welcome to Kelly’s Lucky You! If you are one of my regular readers, thank you!  I appreciate each and every one of the people who use Kelly’s Lucky You to find out about the newest, latest products (and some old favorites) that will make your life easier, better or more fun. If you’re new here, I have to warn you – you’ll find yourself saying, “I’m so lucky I found that!” when you read about some of my favorites.  I try to do as many … [Read more...]

Book Review: A Simple Amish Christmas by Vannetta Chapman

Disclosure: I was sent a copy of the book for review.   About the Story Annie Weaver is away from home, experiencing her Rumschpringe - a sort of time-out where an Amish youth spends time away from the Community.  She is staying with her "English" (non-Amish) relatives and studying to be a nurse.  Annie had difficulty finding someone she loved to marry or finding a job she enjoyed until stumbling upon medicine.  But although she loves … [Read more...]

Group Giveaway: $100 Amazon or Paypal Cash from “Silver-White” by Shawn Underhill (Worldwide, Ends 12/31)

 1 Silver-White by Shawn Underhill “The woods are lovely, dark, and deep, But I have promises to keep, And miles to go before I sleep.” ~ Robert Frost *Evie’s family has been holding out on her … Big time. On an unexpected visit to her grandparents’ house in New Hampshire’s secluded North Woods, the sixteen-year-old literally runs into the truth of the long-hidden family secrets, and finds herself thrust without warning into the … [Read more...]

Group Giveaway: $50 Amazon or Paypal Cash from “Rook” by Stella MacDonald (Worldwide, Ends 12/30)

Rook Could you be the monster to save who you love? Two women, separated by generations, must leave what they know to start a new life. Seventeen-year-old Kate's senior year is ruined when she's moved from the only home she's ever known. After an isolating month alone in her apartment, school starts, but neither her classmates nor her teacher are who they seem. Kali, a single mother living in the nineteenth century wilds of Montana, is … [Read more...]

Book Review and Giveaway: A Wild Goose Chase Christmas by Jennifer AlLee (US, Ends 12/21)

The Story Izzy Fontaine is in a tailspin after the death of her beloved grandmother.  And then deliveries of "surprises" from her grandmother start turning up.  There are clues to a mysterious Wild Goose Chase pattern quilt.  As the story unfolds Izzy discovers that the quilt is a family heirloom being passed down from generation to generation in her family.  Why didn't her grandmother tell her about the quilt before her death?  And why does Max … [Read more...]

Giveaway: Just Ella by Annette K. Larson ( US, Ends 12/11)

  If you are one of my regular readers, thank you! Entering will be easy, once you follow KLY on social media you can just click away. If you’re new here, I have to warn you – you’ll soon find yourself saying, “I’m so lucky I found that!” Kelly’s Lucky You is a place to find out about the newest, latest products (and some old favorites) that will make your life easier, better or more fun.  I try to do as many giveaways as I can, in … [Read more...]