CD Giveaway: This is Not a Test by TOBYMAC (US, Ends 8/27)

23 Flares Twitter 16 Facebook 5 Pin It Share 1 Google+ 1 23 Flares ×

Disclosure: I was given a digital download of the CD for review.

tobymac this is not a test

We’ve only got one shot
Gonna take it now
Going all in, gonna make it count
Won’t look back, gotta set my eyes
Cause there ain’t no practice runs in life

Who is the artist?

It’s tobyMac and he has a new CD, available NOW.  This Is Not A Test was just released and you are going to love it!  It is a deeply personal reminder that we only have one shot at life.  Go all in, because you aren’t going to have another chance to live this moment.  It’s a powerful feeling knowing that there are no practice runs, you can’t try something and then take it back to relive that exact chance.

tobyMac has won SIX Grammy awards and sold over 11 million units since his first solo album, Momentum was released in 2001.  He hit the music world first as part of the trio DC Talk and then went on to a successful solo career.  This Is Not A Test is Toby’s 6th studio album to be released.

Growing up near Washington DC, tobyMac was exposed to the strong beat of urban hip hop.  He met Michael Tait and Kevin Max Smith in college and together they formed DC Talk.  DC Talk was a very successful Grammy winning, platinum selling group.  They are technically on hiatus with each artist pursuing their own solo albums.

Christian Hip-Hop

If you love music of hip hop but don’t like the influence of the often sexual or violent lyrics, you will want more and more of tobyMac.  The messages in tobyMac’s songs are one of emotion and a deep connection with faith.

“What hits me now more than ever is that you really don’t get a practice run at life,” explains Toby. “This is it. In my friendships, raising my children, loving my wife, loving people, performing with my band and stepping on stage at arenas, I want to make every moment count.”


This Is Not A Test  (Deluxe Edition) Songs: 
1. Like a Match
2. Backseat Driver (featuring Hollyn & TRU)
3. This Is Not a Test (featuring Capital Kings)
4. Lights Shine Bright (featuring Hollyn)
5. Til the Day I Die (featuring NF)
6. Feel It (featuring Mr. Talkbox)
7. Move (Keep Walkin’)
8. Love Broke Thru
9. Beyond Me
10. Love Feels Like (featuring dc Talk)
11. Undeniable
12. Lift You Up (featuring Ryan Stevenson)
13. Fall
14. Beyond Me (Phenomenon Remix)
15. Like a Match (Garcia’s Remix)
My favorite track is “Feel It”  “I really got into live horns on this record with “Feel It”,” said Toby. “We were vibing off my favorite Michael Jackson record Off The Wall. We tried to capture a little bit of that in the track. I don’t want to overthink faith because I want to know God’s work. I want it to be passion and spirit more than knowledge, so the lyric is really simple ‘I feel it in my heart, I feel it in my soul. You take our brokenness and make us beautiful.’ That’s how I know. Let’s just focus the fact that we are broken and somehow He puts us together and makes us beautiful.”
Enter to win the CD, This is Not a Test by tobyMac in the Rafflecopter form below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

For more:
23 Flares Twitter 16 Facebook 5 Pin It Share 1 Google+ 1 23 Flares ×