Giveaway: $10 iTunes Gift Card Celebrating “Come Alive” by Mercy River (US, Ends 2/15)

104 Flares Twitter 101 Facebook 3 Pin It Share 0 Google+ 0 104 Flares ×

Disclosure Button Sky

mercy river come alive

The liner notes for “Come Alive” by Mercy River say that you will find, “songs of perspective and peace.  But you’ll also find songs that can help you run that extra mile, tackle a cleaning project, or have a dance party in your car.”  I’ll have to add that you’ll find songs that will help you write a long overdue blog post!

Mercy River is the music group formed by three best friends, Whitney Permann, Brooke Stone, and Soni Muller, who met doing what they love – singing.  Their fourth album, “Come Alive” was released last month.  It includes these songs:

  • Sing It Out
  • Speak Life
  • How Deep the Father’s Love For Us
  • Walk You Through the Night
  • Who I Am
  • Holy Ground
  • Restless
  • Reason For the World
  • Walking On Sunshine


I give this album an enthusiastic thumbs-up.  I love the voices, accompaniment, lyrics, and melodies… everything about “Come Alive”.  I originally planned on doing a giveaway of my “gently-listened-to” copy, but sorry, I’m keeping it!  You’ll find yourself humming, singing along, bopping, and dancing to this positive uplifting music.

About Mercy River
With 13 children between them, it’s amazing that Whitney Permann, Brooke Stone, and Soni Muller have time for anything other than runny noses, sock hunts, and prying suckers off the van floor. But music has been a part of each of their lives since childhood, and is now a strong presence in their homes.

The three friends met while singing in the Jenny Phillips Choir and there found a common love for tight harmonies and sharing the gospel through song. Over the past five years, Mercy River has traveled all over the United States and Canada as a highly sought after ensemble, performing for thousands of people while testifying of the Savior. Each member of the group brings several years of experience performing, writing, and directing hundreds of firesides and concerts—as well as recording on dozens of inspirational albums.

Their self-titled debut album was released in May 2008. “Beautiful Dawn,” was released in March of 2010. Their third album, “Higher” was released with rave reviews in February 2012. Mercy River is back with mesmerizing harmonies and upbeat vocal arrangements in “Come Alive”.

Website * Facebook * Twitter

$10 itunes gift card

Since I won’t give up my CD, I’m giving away a $10 iTunes Gift Card so you can buy your own (or whatever you like).  Enter in the Rafflecopter form below and good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


  1. 1

    Love your site. Hope i win the raffle. :) more power to u

  2. 2
    Lucy Lopez says:

    I left a comment on 5 Tips to Get Back-on-Track to a Balanced Lifestyle post.

  3. 3
  4. 4

    Thank you for the giveaway; my daughter loves itunes!

    I made a comment on the blog post, “5 Tips to Get Back-on-Track to a Balanced Lifestyle.”

  5. 5

    Hope to win!

104 Flares Twitter 101 Facebook 3 Pin It Share 0 Google+ 0 104 Flares ×