Giveaway: “The Roots of the Olive Tree” by Courtney Miller Santo – Lucky Leprechaun Hop (Ends 3/22, US)

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Pin It Share 0 Google+ 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×

lucky 2013(1)

Welcome to the
3rd Annual 
Lucky Leprechaun Giveaway Hop 
March 15th – 22nd
Here at Kelly’s Lucky You the prize is the book, “The Roots of the Olive Tree” by Courtney Miller Santo.  It’s the story of the Keller women – five generations of firstborn women.  They live and thrive in an olive grove in Northern California.  Unusually long lifespans have caught the attention of a geneticist who wants to study them and find out their secret to avoid aging.
roots of the olive tree
The story unravels and we learn more and more about the relationships between the generations – mothers and daughters.  Isn’t that a bond that continually fascinates us?  They each of secrets and dreams.  Through it all their bond keeps them from becoming too far apart, but will that always be true?
What Others Say
“Rich with secrets, this lovely novel winds through the lives of these women, exposing their untruths and secrets when a geneticist seeks the reason for their youthfulness.  Reading this novel will make you yearn for your sister, mother, grandmother, and a chunk of bread dipped into a dark fruity olive oil.  The Roots of the Olive Tree is simply sublime, and a debut not to be missed by any lover of fiction.” – Anne Philbrick, Bank Square Books, Mystic Conneticut
“Family secrets and lost loves all set amongst the fragrant orchard.  For fans of Ann Siddons and Sarah Addison Allen.” – Valerie Koehler, Blue Willow Bookshop, Houston, Texas

About the Author

courtney miller santo
Courtney Miller Santo grasped the importance of stories from listening to her great-grandmother who lives in Northern California.  She learned to write stories in the journalism program at Washington and Lee University, and then discovered the limits of true stories working as a reporter in Virginia.  Ms. Santo lives in Tennessee with her husband, two children and dog.  Her most prized possession is a photo of five generations of women in her family.
Enter in the Rafflecopter form below and after entering here, please hop around and enter more giveaways in the Lucky Leprechaun Hop!


a Rafflecopter giveaway
Don’t forget to visit the other blogs in the hop!

Comments

  1. 1

    Stopping by for the hop.

  2. 2
    Karen Thaeter says:

    This sounds like a fascinating book to read,I would love to add it to my library!
    karenthaeter@hotmail.com

  3. 3
    LeAnn Knott says:

    I would like to read this book. This is the first I have seen it or the author!!

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Pin It Share 0 Google+ 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×