Holiday Gift Idea: The Ultimate Laurie Berkner Band Collection

4 Flares Twitter 2 Facebook 2 Pin It Share 0 Google+ 0 4 Flares ×

Disclosure Button Sky

Do you have someone with young children on your Holiday Shopping List this year?  I have a great suggestion!  I was first introduced to Laurie Berkner when my cousin gave me the CD,  Whaddaya Think of That?“ with the song We Are The Dinosaurs” and a note that said, “Children love this music and it doesn’t drive adults crazy.”  And she was right, I love listening to Laurie Berkner as much as my daughter does.  We have spent many happy hours, not only listening, but singing along.

Ultimate Laurie Berkner Collection

Award-winning artist, Laurie Berkner has released a compilation of her greatest hits, The Ultimate Laurie Berkner Band Collection.  The album is the follow-up to The Best Of The Laurie Berkner Band, which has consistently been a top-seller on the children’s music chart since it was released in 2010.  Six of The Laurie Berkner Band’s CDs are represented: Whaddaya Think of That? (1997); Buzz Buzz (1998); Victor Vito (1999); Under A Shady Tree (2002); Rocketship Run (2008) and the DVD/CD Party Day! (2011). Already have all Laurie’s songs?  Ultimate Laurie Berkner Band Collection also features three bonus tracks, including the song “One Seed,” which has not appeared on any previous album.

A former preschool music teacher by day and indie rocker by night,Laurie Berkner started selling her music over fifteen years ago out of her living room on her own label, Two Tomatoes Records.  She is now widely recognized as a pioneer in the “kindie” music genre and was dubbed “The undisputed queen of kindie rock” by USA Today.

The Wall Street Journal noted, “Her music is distinctive because it speaks to kids without talking down to them, charming youngsters without boring grown-ups.”

If you watch Nick Jr. or Sprout, you might recognize Laurie.  She was the first artist to ever appear in music videos on Nick Jr. and was featured in nearly all of the episodes of the channel’s Jack’s Big Music Show.  She currently stars in the animated musical short-form series Sing It, Laurie! on the Sprout preschool channel and makes regular appearances on Sprout’s Sunny Side Up Show.

Berkner Band

The Laurie Berkner Band features:  Laurie Berkner, vocals/guitar; Susie Lampert, keyboards; Brady Rymer, bass; and Bobby Golden, drums/percussion.  Visit for more about the band, including tour dates and links to the band’s Facebook, YouTube, and Twitter pages.

Track Listing:

1. Walk Along the River
2. Telephone
3. Where Is The Cake?
4. Choc-o-lot In My Pock-o-Lot
5. Bottle Caps
6. The Cat Came Back
7. Party Day
8. My Energy from Under A Shady Tree
9. The Airplane Song
10. I’m A Mess
11. Mahalo
12. Mouse In My Toolbox fr
13. These Are My Glasses
14. Running Down The Hill
15. The Cookie Bakers of the Night
16. Googleheads
17. Shake Your Body Down
18. Drive My Car
19. Goodnight

20. My Family (extended full band version)
21. Magic Box (full band version)
22. One Seed

Connect with The Laurie Berkner Band:

Visit The Laurie Berkner Band’s website HERE
The Laurie Berkner Band on Facebook

Laurie Berkner on Twitter



  1. 1
    Jennifer Hiles says:

    I’ve never heard of the The Laurie Berkner Band before but my daughter just loves singing and dancing. I bet she would adore something like this.

4 Flares Twitter 2 Facebook 2 Pin It Share 0 Google+ 0 4 Flares ×