Music Review: Hudson Lights

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Pin It Share 0 Google+ 0 0 Flares ×

Hudson Lights is a group of four male vocalists, McKay Crockett, Keith Evans, Joseph Moore and Ross Welch.  They sing a mixture of genres – pop, jazz, adult contemporary.  Their self-title debut album was released this month and I was sent a copy for review.

Hudson Lights

Track List

  1. Hold On to Me
  2. Brave
  3. Beautiful Day
  4. Eleanor Rigby
  5. Good to Me
  6. Autumn Leaves
  7. You Make My Dreams Come True
  8. The Nearness of You
  9. Love Never Fails
  10. Can’t Take That Away
  11. Poor Wayfaring Stranger

My Take

I love Hudson Lights!  The group AND the album.  This album is exactly what I’ve been looking for!  Do you like music in the background of your life?  Music is playing in my house whenever I can (I do fight the hubby and little one who like their television *sigh*).  But I do have to worry about appropriateness with an 8 year old in the house.  I definitely don’t want bad language or adult themes.  Even when we have family over to visit, it’s difficult to find music that can be a “wholesome soundtrack for our life” without resorting to oldies.  I’ve been wanting to create a playlist of music for when we have friends over for dinner.  I don’t have to now, Hudson Lights did it for me.  They took songs from across the years, songs by George Gershwin to Hall and Oates to Josh Groban.  There’s even Frank Sinatra and Beatles songs on this CD.   What unifies it all, is the harmony of four beautiful voices.  They are individually strong but together they have a richness and dreamy quality.

Hudson Lights 2

Enter to Win

Don’t miss the giveaway for $25 Amazon or Paypal from Hudson Lights! It’s open worldwide and ends 11/24/13. Click here to enter.

More and Where to Download

On the Hudson Lights Facebook page, right now you can download them singing one of my holiday favorites, Silver Bells for free. Enter your name, email address and click “download”.   It’s a fun, upbeat song with great vocals.  Give ’em a “like”, download Silver Bells and then head over to iTunes or Amazon to pick up their debut album.  You’ll be glad you did!

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I was sent the CD for review.

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Pin It Share 0 Google+ 0 0 Flares ×